Translated automatically from the French version of Kelclinic. Contact us for remarks, questions or help.
russian English French German italian spanish
IAC Aviation logo

MAK -The Interstate Aviation Committee


The Interstate Aviation Committee (IAC) established on a contractual basis in December 30 1991 He was included in the Register of international intergovernmental organizations ICAO and registered in the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS).

IAC is an intergovernmental organization of sovereign states in Eastern Europe that have joined the Agreement on Civil Aviation and Use of Airspace, which was signed in Minsk (Belarus). At the end of

2005, the parties to the Agreement are 12 states: Republic of Azerbaijan, Republic of Armenia, Republic of Belarus, Republic of Georgia, the Republic of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Republic of Moldova, Russian Federation, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan and Ukraine. Two states - the Republic of Latvia and the Republic of Estonia - have observer status.

IAC flag

In accordance with the authority delegated to the states-founders, the IAC is designed to serve the objectives of a common policy and coordination in the use of airspace, air traffic control, certification of aircraft airfields and equipment, accident investigation and ensuring the unification of the Aircraft Rules, systems, develop a coherent policy in the field of air transport, coordinating the development and implementation of international scientific and technical programs. Since the degree of delegation of the IAC states-founders of authority is not the same, then the nature of their participation in the activities of the IAC has significant differences.

The main directions of the IAC are:

  • development and formation of structure of single aviation rules and procedures in the field of Civil Aviation and the use of airspace in the CIS region, as well as their harmonization with the aviation rules, recognized by the world aviation community;

  • Establishment and maintenance of a unified system of certification of aviation equipment and its production, its harmonization with other international systems;

  • saving for the states - participants of the CIS independent professional body for accident investigation, providing an objective investigation of accidents not only in the territories of the CIS member states, but also outside them;

  • protection for the market of the CIS countries of air transport services through interstate agreements and concerted regulations in the field of payment and settlement;

  • coordination of interaction of authorities in emergency situations and in the areas of local military conflicts on the territory of states - participants of the Agreement;

  • the fight against unlawful interference with civil aviation;

  • development of international cooperation with States and international civil aviation organizations in order to integrate the States - parties to the Agreement in the world aviation community.


This question is to determine whether you are a human automated spam submissions.